New York City's Community Biolab

Events @ Genspace

Upcoming Events (Tuesday, September 23 '14 - Wednesday, September 23 '15)


Monday, September 22; October 6; November 10; Tuesday, September 23; October 7; November 11; Wednesday, September 24; October 8; November 12; Thursday, September 25; October 9; November 13

6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Biohacker Boot Camp

Boot Camp for biohackers! An intensive hands-on week that covers all the lab skills you need to start your own genomics or genetic engineering project.


Monday, September 29; Tuesday, September 30; Wednesday, October 1; Saturdays, September 27; October 4,11

12:00 PM to 4:00 PM

DIY Neuroscience Explorations

A three-part class where you will first build a Spikerbox and then use it to measure and observe a variety of exciting neuroscience phenomena. This is a totally hands-on class, so be prepared to solder, dissect bugs, connect yourself to electrodes and generally have a great time!

Sundays, October 12,19,26; Saturdays, November 8,15,22

3:00 PM to 7:00 PM

Biotechnology Crash Course

A great course that teaches you the basic techniques. Very similar to the Biohacker Boot Camp, but a more relaxed pace. If you've ever wanted to do a little biotech project of your own, or if you're just curious about what those guys do in the lab every day, this is the best course to start with. Isolate your own DNA and analyze it, make bacteria glow, and unleash your inner mad scientist in this hands-on course.

Sundays, November 9,16,23; Monday, October 13; Tuesday, October 14; Wednesday, October 15

3:00 PM to 6:00 PM

Intro to Synthetic Biology

New session of Intro to Synthetic Biology starts July 6th!
Never clone alone... join the class and build a color-generating microbe using the Genomikon system.

CoursesTalks/Workshops
On The RoadAll